Summer Quarter 2018

16 April–12 July
Half term: 26 May–3 June
Summer uniform

May

14–25 May
Upper School Book Fair

Cadogan Gardens

More information
26 May–3 Jun
Half Term

June

Mon 4 Jun
Upper Transitus Rounders

vs The Hampshire School

Upper Senior School Cricket (C & D)

vs St Anthony’s

Battersea Park

More information
Upper Senior School Cricket (A & B)

vs St Anthony’s

Brondesbury Park

More information
5–8 Jun
Common Entrance Examinations
Tue 5 Jun
Lower Transitus Rounders (A & C)

vs The Hampshire School

Battersea Park

More information
Wed 6 Jun
Upper Senior School trip to the Tower of London
Lower Senior School trip to the Thames Explorer
Thu 7 Jun
Small School visit to the Vauxhall City Farm
Mon 11 Jun
Upper Senior School Cricket

vs Notting Hill Prep

Barn Elms

More information
Cello Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Tue 12 Jun
Lower Transitus Rounders (A – C)

vs Pembridge Hall

Paddington Recreation Ground

More information
Lower Senior School Tennis Tournament

Battersea Park

More information
Guitar Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Wed 13 Jun
Drama Club Showcase – The Tempest

6:30–8pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Thu 14 Jun
Piano & Violin Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Mon 18 Jun
Upper Senior School Cricket

vs North Bridge House

The Hub

More information
Brass Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Tue 19 Jun
Lower Senior School Cricket (A & B)

vs Durston House

Swyncombe Playing Field

More information
Violin Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Wed 20 Jun
Upper Transitus & Upper Senior School Speech Competition
Upper Kappa Drama Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
22–25 Jun
Choral Scholars concert tour to Switzerland

Hill House

More information
Mon 25 Jun
Upper Transitus trip to the Canalside Centre
Upper Delta Drama Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Tue 26 Jun
Lower Senior School Cricket (A – C)

vs Dulwich

Dulwich College

More information
Violin Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Wed 27 Jun
Clarinet, Saxophone, Harp & Piano Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Thu 28 Jun
Violin Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Sat 30 Jun
Billings & Edmonds Uniform Day

10:30am–2pm at Founders’ Hall

More information

July

Tue 3 Jul
Speech Competition

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Wed 4 Jul
Double Reed Festival plus Flutes

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
5–9 Jul
Guitar Course in Glion

Hill House

More information
Thu 5 Jul
Choral Scholars Summer Concert

1:10–2pm at St. Margaret Lothbury

More information
Piano Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Fri 6 Jul
Music lessons end
Mon 9 Jul
Summer Art Exhibition

Founders’ Hall

More information
Tue 10 Jul
Glion Guitar Showcase

6–7pm at Founders’ Hall

More information
Wed 11 Jul
Graduation Assembly

9–10:30am at St Columba

More information
Thu 12 Jul
Term ends
Field Day

1–4pm at Duke of York's

More information
Fri 13 Jul
Tutors day

Term dates for 2018

Spring Quarter: 9 January–23 March
Half term: 10–18 February

Summer Quarter: 16 April–12 July
Half term: 26 May–3 June

Christmas Quarter: 3 September–12 December
Half term: 20–28 October

Provisional term dates for 2019

Spring Quarter: 8 January–29 March
Half term: 16–24 February

Summer Quarter: 24 April–4 July
Half term: 25 May–2 June

Christmas Quarter: 2 September–11 December
Half term: 19–27 October